| Published price | Free: 100 calls/day, hard stop. Starter $15/mo (1,000/day), Growth $49/mo (10,000/day), Pro $99/mo (100,000/day). Paid server-key calls over the daily allowance: $0.005/call; browser keys stop at the allowance. [S1][S2] | Firearms: $99 per site/month, or $1,079 per site/year by request. Ammo: $99/month. Firearms + Ammo: $164/month or $1,776/year. [S11] | WooCommerce FFL Checkout: $15.99/mo. BigCommerce: $18.99/mo. Plugin is a free download; a subscription is required. [S19][S16] | $99.90 per site per year, "unlimited queries, unlimited uploads". [S20] | $29/month with 100,000 API calls; shopping cart plugins included. [S22][S23] |
|---|
| $0 ongoing plan | Yes: Free plan, 100 calls/day, no card. [S1][S6] | No free plan listed; 30-day free trial, no credit card. [S11][S12] | Not stated publicly. [S19] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | No free plan listed; free trial, no credit card. [S22] |
|---|
| WooCommerce Checkout Block | Yes, classic checkout and Checkout Block. [S4] | Yes, classic and block checkout. [S12][S15] | Yes ("Blocks Checkout Support" added in v2.2.1). [S16] | Yes, classic and Checkout Blocks. [S20] | Yes, classic and Blocks checkout. [S23] |
|---|
| Other platforms | No Shopify or BigCommerce app. Custom storefronts can use the REST API, or the browser widget where the platform allows custom JavaScript. [S6][S7] | BigCommerce, Adobe Commerce/Magento, OroCommerce, and Shopify. The Shopify app is ammunition-only ("should not be used as a firearm-order checkout solution"). [S11][S14] | BigCommerce. [S17][S18] | Not stated publicly (WooCommerce only listed). [S20] | Odoo module and a BigCommerce app. [S24][S26] |
|---|
| WordPress.org listing | Not listed yet. Install by direct ZIP download from fflbridge.com. [S3][S9] | Yes. 20+ active installs; 5.0 stars from 1 review; v1.0.27. [S15] | Yes. 700+ active installs; 5.0 stars from 4 reviews; v2.2.6. [S16] | Yes. 20+ active installs; 5.0 stars from 5 reviews; v2.0.12; last updated about a year ago (July 2025). [S20] | Not found. CloudFFL's setup guide says the plugin is "free on WordPress.org", but a WordPress.org search for "cloudffl" returned no results. [S25][S27] |
|---|
| Minimum requirements | WordPress 6.9+, WooCommerce 10.8+, PHP 8.3+. [S4][S5] | WordPress 5.6+, PHP 7.0+. [S15] | WordPress 5.0+, PHP 7.0+. [S16] | WordPress 6.0+, PHP 7.4+; tested up to WordPress 6.8.11. [S20] | WordPress 5.8+, WooCommerce 6.0+, PHP 7.4+. [S23] |
|---|
| Dealer data source and refresh | ATF records, reconciled monthly; expired, revoked or surrendered licenses deactivated. [S6] | Synced daily from the ATF. [S12][S15] | Daily ATF sync per FFL Cockpit; the WordPress.org description also says "synchronizes weekly". [S17][S16] | Own FFL/SOT database "updated daily", data from FFLS.com and OpenFFLS.com. [S20] | 70,000+ FFLs, updated daily with ATF data. [S22] |
|---|
| How unconfirmed dealers are handled | Two modes. Hybrid (the default for new plugin installs): confirmed transfer dealers listed first, other nearby ATF-listed dealers selectable with "License not verified" or "Transfer not confirmed" labels and shopper follow-up instructions. Confirmed dealers only: only verified network dealers. Dealers that told FFL Bridge they do not accept transfers are never shown. [S4] | Customers can input an FFL that is not on the list; those orders are flagged. [S13] | Not stated publicly. [S16][S17] | Customers or admins can upload a license when a dealer is not in the database; optional "Handle the FFL transfer later". [S20] | Not stated publicly. [S23] |
|---|
| Exclude specific dealers | Not stated publicly. Store preferred dealers are listed first. [S4] | Yes: enable/disable FFLs; non-receiving big-box chains disabled by default. [S11][S13] | Yes: dealer blacklist and customer favorites. [S16][S17] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | Yes: block big-box retailers, filter license types, block by license number. [S22][S25] |
|---|
| License copy / certificate on the order | Order shows dealer, license number, and separate transfer and license status. "Mark transfer confirmed" with optional private license file. [S4] | Certificate network: in-network dealer certificates attached to orders automatically; license, expiration and EZ Check link added. [S12] | Signed FFL copies on file, upload/download from the order, one-click ATF eZ Check. [S17] | FFL attached to every order with download/print; EzCheck link. [S20] | Not stated publicly for WooCommerce. BigCommerce app stores license number, expiration and EZCheck link. [S26] |
|---|
| Shipping address | Not changed; the dealer is saved as order details. [S4] | Classic checkout: dealer replaces the restricted shipment's shipping address. [S12] | Dealer auto-fills and locks the shipping address. [S17] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | "Dealer info auto-fills shipping." [S23] |
|---|
| Mixed carts (FFL + non-FFL items) | Not stated publicly. [S4] | "Save For Later" splits the cart into follow-on checkouts. [S12] | Mixed cart support. [S16][S17] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | Separate orders needed for now. [S23][S25] |
|---|
| Ammunition state rules | Not stated publicly. [S4] | Yes, per-state ammo rules. [S11][S12] | Yes, configurable ammo compliance by state. [S16][S17] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | Yes, "AmmoGate" included. [S23] |
|---|
| State license capture (FID/FOID etc.) | Not stated publicly. [S4] | Not stated publicly. [S12][S15] | Yes, plus C&R license validation. [S16][S17] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | Not stated publicly. [S23] |
|---|
| Developer API | REST API with server and browser key scopes; OpenAPI spec. [S6][S8] | Not stated publicly. [S11] | FFL Cockpit Developer API, Standard $149.99/mo. [S18] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | REST API included with the $29/month plan; public API docs. [S22][S28] |
|---|
| Embeddable widget for non-WooCommerce sites | Yes: origin-bound browser widget. [S1][S5] | Not stated publicly. [S13] | Not stated publicly. [S17] | Not stated publicly. [S20] | Not stated publicly. [S24] |
|---|